Plans

The most amazing God experience happened last night! I had been feeling distressed; not sure if my decision to quit school was smart or rash. Was it more constructive or destructive? I felt like God wasn’t helping me. He wasn’t guiding me, and I couldn’t feel him or hear him. I felt like a lost sheep that the Shepard had forgotten about. In my despair I started talking to God; asking him to let me hear him. Tears streaming down my face a book and verse popped into my head. After reading it I was guided to my portals of prayer which was titled “better worrier”. I had that feeling that I have in church occasionally that this was made just for me. I realized that I had not been asking God for help with my struggles, I had not been asking for what I want or depending on him. I stopped going to church, stopped reading the bible, stopped praying. No wonder I felt lost! So last night I gave it all up to the Lord. I cried and praised him. I told him I wanted to finish my degree and I asked him to please take this tension and pain away from me.

And you know what happened next…

My back felt like someone was hugging me from behind and suddenly all my tension and pain drained from my body.

God is so good!

I wanted to share this article I came across this morning because it is such a great reminder that maybe we can’t handle everything and maybe we don’t understand everything, but God has got our backs! We don’t need to be able to handle everything or understand everything, because he asks us to let him do all the leg work. All we need to do is praise him and glorify his name with our time on this earth.

Wishing you all a blessed day!

Stephanie

(PS with God’s strength and help I will be continuing my degree. My help comes from the Lord!)

Read the article “Plan” in the link below!

.

.

.

.

 

 

“The most important lesson that I have learned is to trust God in every circumstance. Lots of times we go through different trials and following God’s plan seems like it doesn’t make an…

Source: Plans

Leave a Reply

